Marie.

I am such a lucky one to have a mum that could teach me the art of doll-making. Doll-making is like doing magic! It makes me stop worrying and start feel excited about the little creature that comes to life in my hands. It’s a pure blessing!

Marie is one, that gave my that blessing. She is my first doll with arms, legs, torso and head in seperate pieces. She is also the first doll that I made from real natural sheep wool. She smells so wonderful! Sheepish somehow … She wears harem trousers with stripes and a pink hair ribbon. I wanted her to wear a dusky pink beanie, too, but she refused firmly … Instead she asked for shimmering brooch. Anything you want, sweety!

Marie (10)

Marie (13)

Marie (4)

Marie (2)

*****

Ich bin wirklich ein Glückskind, dass ich eine Mutter habe, die mir das Puppenmachen beibringen konnte. Puppenmacherei ist fast wie Zauberei! Es hilft mir, mir keine Sorgen zu machen. Stattdessen werde ich dabei ganz aufgeregt über das kleine Wesen, das da in meinen Händen entsteht. Ein absoluter Segen!

Marie ist auch so ein Segen. Sie ist meine erste Puppe, deren Arme, Beine, Torso und Kopf aus einzelnen Teilen besteht. Sie ist außerdem die erste Puppe, die ich aus natürlicher Schafswolle genäht habe. Sie riecht so toll! Wie ein Schaf … Sie trägt eine gestreifte Haremshose und ein pinkes Haarband. Sie sollte außerdem eine altrosa Mütze tragen, aber sie weigert sich standhaft … Dafür wollte sie eine schillernde Brosche haben. Alles was du willst, meine Süße!

This entry was published on 14. July 2015 at 15:51 and is filed under Allgemein. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

