Summertime.

Summertime … and the livin’ is easy! I can’t believe it! Today was the last day of school before the long summer break in North Rhine-Westphalia.

This year of shool was both amazing and tiring at the same time. It was my first year as a teacher-trainee – amazing! I couldn’t think of anything (except for doll-making maybe …) that feels more right for me. It is such fun to develop attractive and authentic input for children and to see them work on it so motivatedly. When I go to school I don’t feel as if I was going to work at all. School just seems to be a natural part of my life. I believe this is the best thing that can happen to you. Yet I am still only a trainiee – tiring! This means that I have to go through an endless row of examinations which put me under constant pressure. It’s really hard to forget all that from time to time and relax a bit …

But now I have time to recover from all that a little. The next few weeks will be filled with more doll-making and other wonderful things, too. I am particularly excited about the doll-series that I am planning to post soon: Maria, the dollmaker behind the label Mariengold and Caro from Naturkind invited their readers to join them in a Puppenmitmacherei. It is a sort of sew-along project. Everyone chooses a doll project and month after month we tell each other about its progress on our blogs. So if you want to, please stop by now and then to see how my little project comes along and find out about all the others, that share their tricks on doll-making!

But that’s not all. There is more doll-making on its way: Next week I will participate in Marias first FilzKopfKurs in Berlin. Yay! She will teach me how to use a technique called dry felting for creating the most beautiful doll heads. I think I am in some sort of doll paradise at the moment :) Of course I will tell you all about it!

*****

Summertime … and the livin’ is easy! Ich kann es kaum glauben! Heute war der letzte Schultag vor den Sommerferien in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Dieses Schuljahr war aufregend und anstrengend für mich zur gleichen Zeit. Es war mein erstes Jahr als Referendarin – aufregend! Ich kann mir nichts (außer vielleicht Puppenmacherei …) vorstellen, das sich für mich besser anfühlt. Es macht wahnsinnig viel Spaß sich attraktive und authentische Unterrichtsreihen für Kinder auszudenken und dabei zuzusehen, wie motiviert sie daran arbeiten. Wenn ich zur Schule gehe, fühlt es sich nicht an, als ob ich zur Arbeit gehen würde. Es ist einfach ein natürlicher Teil meines Lebens. Ich glaube, dass das das Beste ist, was einem passieren kann. Und trotzdem bin ich immer noch nur Referendarin – anstrengend! Das bedeutet, dass ich ständig Prüfungen habe und pausenlos unter Leistungsdruck stehe. Es ist wirklich schwer, das manchmal zu vergessen und ein bisschen zu entspannen …

Aber jetzt habe ich Zeit, mich davon ein bisschen zu erholen. Die nächsten Wochen werden gefüllt sein mit noch mehr Puppenmacherei und anderen schönen Dingen. Besonders freue ich mich auf die Puppen-Serie, die ich demnächst posten werde: Maria, die Puppenmacherin hinter dem Label Mariengold und Caro von Naturkind haben ihre Leserinnen eingeladen bei ihrer Puppenmitmacherei mitzumachen. Jeder sucht sich dabei ein Puppen-Projekt aus und Monat für Monat tauschen wir uns auf unseren Blogs darüber aus, wie es sich entwickelt. Also wenn du willst, komm doch ab und zu vorbei um zu schauen, wie ich so voran komme und welche Puppen-Tricks die anderen so verraten!

Aber das ist noch nicht alles. Da kommt noch mehr Puppenmacherei: Nächste Woch bin ich in Berlin bei Marias FilzKopfKurs. Yay! Bei ihr werde ich lernen, wie man mit der Trockenfilzerei schöne Puppenköpfe  modellieren kann. Ich glaube ich bin im Puppenparadies im Moment :) Natürlich werde ich über alles berichten!

This entry was published on 26. June 2015 at 22:20 and is filed under Allgemein. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

