Lisabeth.

May I introduce you to … Lisabeth. Here she is! She is my most precious darling at the moment. I made her for a very long and old friend’s daughter. She is only a baby now and the little fiddly buttons and stuff will probably be of no use to her, but anyways … Some day she will be old enough to undress and redress her doll. Until then, she can just cuddle her. That’s nice, too, isn’t it? I have not even met her, but I wish that doll-mummy-to-be all the best in the world!

Lisabeth (3)

Besides, Lisabeth is the first doll I made that has ears … It worked out quite well, I think. I might be doing that again. Also the rest of the head got lots of attention. With my first dolls I was always disappointed with the shape of the back of the head. It looked more like a potatoe to me than an actual head. So I tried to shape the filling between the neck and the eye-threat using a needle. Now Lisabeth has a pretty shaped head, but …

… unfortunately all that attention has made her head grow huge and heavy somehow. Poor Lisabeth can hardly sit without falling over. I wonder how I managed that. But that’s just the crazy and exciting thing about doll-making: You pull one tiny threat and the whole construction changes. It is always a surprise to make a doll, because each one will be completely different and unique …

Lisabeth (11)

P.S. The little girl just got her doll. I am sad, because I don’t have Lisabeth for myself anymore and I am happy, because the girl seemed to like her a lot. She kept playing with her red, shiny hair and her hands. It’s really nice to see a child play with the doll you made! So it’s all good!

*****

Darf ich euch … Lisabeth vorstellen. Hier ist sie! Sie ist mein liebster Schatz im Moment. Ich habe sie für die Tochter einer sehr langen und alten Freundin gemacht. Sie ist noch ein kleines Baby und kann mit den kleinen Haken und Klammern noch gar nichts anfangen, aber  das macht nichts … Irgendwann wird sie alt genug sein, ihre Puppe aus- und anzuziehen. Bis dahin kann sie ja einfach mit ihr kuscheln. Das ist auch schön, oder? Ich habe sie zwar noch gar nicht kennengelernt, aber ich wünsche ihr nur das allerbeste in der Welt!

Übrigens, Lisabeth ist meine erste Puppe mit Ohren … Ich finde, dass hat ganz gut geklappt. Vielleicht mache ich das nochmal. Auch der Rest vom Kopf hat viel Aufmerksamkeit bekommen. Bei meinen anderen Puppen hat mich die Form des Hinterkopfes immer so gestört. Der sah oft eher aus wie eine Kartoffel, nicht wie ein richtiger Kopf. Also habe ich versucht die Füllung zwischen Nacken und hinterem Augenfaden mit Nadel und Faden zu formen. Jetzt hat Lisabeth einen schön geformten Kopf, aber …

… unglücklicherweise hat all die Aufmerksamkeit den Kopf etwas zu groß und schwer werden lassen. Die arme Lisabeth kann kaum sitzen, ohne umzufallen. Ich frage mich, wie das passiert ist. Aber genau das ist das verrückte und aufregendes am Puppenmachen: Man verändert eine kleine Sache und plötzlich verändert sich alles. Es ist immer wie eine Überraschung, eine Puppe zu machen, weil jede ganz anders und einzigartig wird …

P.S. Das kleine Mädchen hat gerade ihre Puppe bekommen. Ich bin traurig, weil ich Lisabeth jetzt nicht mehr für mich habe und glücklich, weil das Mädchen sie glaub ich sehr gerne mag. Am besten schien sie die roten, leuchtenden Haare und die Hände zu finden. Es ist wirklich schön zu sehen, wie ein Kind mit der Puppe spielt, die man selber gemacht hat! Also ist alles gut!

This entry was published on 12. April 2015 at 12:00 and is filed under Allgemein. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Lisabeth.

  1. lenaanywhere on said:

    Wie hübsch, Simone! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

