Shoe fashion.

I spend this week working a lot for school. I had an examination on tuesday and the next one is coming up on thursday already … So I’m quite buisy creating different sorts of teaching material while the flat is stinking of laminating fumes and printing toner. Yum!

Still, in the evenings I got round to make some small creations. I crocheted some tiny shoes. Crocheting and also knitting are perfect for this sort of week: quick, doesn’t need much room, clean.

I started of with a pattern by Mariengold. It worked really well, though I changed the numbers of stiches to fit really tiny feet. Those are the blue shoes with the ribbon.

shoe fashion (8)

Once I had worked out the basics I started to play around a little. Out came two sorts of boots (one with a sort of “access hatch” on the side, one without) and another pair of shoes with a ribbon on the side.

shoe fashion (9)

shoe fashion (1)

shoe fashion (10)

I had planned to make my two sweeties present them. But before I could take any photos on the catwalk they had gone to sleep again … as always.

(These two little ones have been around here and my mum’s for about 20 years now. She made them when I was really little. Therefore you must excuse the rather adventurous hairstyle …)

shoe fashion (4)

shoe fashion (5)

*****

Diese Woche habe ich vor allem mit Schulsachen verbracht. Am Dienstag hatte ich einen Unterrichtsbesuch und der nächste ist gleich nächste Woche Donnerstag … Also bin ich im Moment sehr damit beschäftigt verschiedene Unterrichtsmaterialien zu erstellen, während die ganze Wohnung nach Laminierausdünstungen und Druckertoner stinkt. Sehr lecker!

Trotzdem habe ich es an den Abenden tatsächlich geschafft, ein bisschen kreativ zu sein. Ich habe einige kleine Schuhe gehäkelt. Häkeln und auch Stricken sind ziemlich ideal für solche Wochen: schnell, braucht nicht viel Platz, sauber.

Angefangen habe ich mit einer Vorlage von Mariengold. Das hat ziemlich gut geklappt, aber ich habe die Maschenzahlen etwas verändert, damit der Schuh auch ganz kleinen Füßen passt. Das sind die blauen Schuhe mit der Schleife.

Nachdem ich es einmal ausgetüftelt hatte, habe ich ein wenig herumprobiert. Dabei sind zwei Paar Stiefel (eins mit einer “Einstiegsluke” an der Seite, eins ohne) und ein Paar Halbschuhe mit Schleife an der Seite herausgekommen.

Eigentlich sollten meine beiden Süßen die Schuhe präsentieren. Aber bevor ich irgendwelche Fotos auf dem Laufsteg machen konnte, waren beide schon eingeschlafen … wie immer.

(Die beiden sind schon seit 20 Jahren hier und bei meiner Mama. Sie hat sie gemacht, als ich ganz klein waren. Deshalb müsst ihr auch die etwas abenteuerliche Frisur entschuldigen …)

shoe fashion (7)

This entry was published on 15. March 2015 at 17:42. It’s filed under dolls and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

