A glimpse of green.

Hey there! These days school started again and just in time the little monster inside me woke up, too: Marks (what an arrogant idea!) and teaching examinations (what an unrealistic situation!) keep me busy. In the mean time the little boy I made during the Christmas season is still naked, freezing along on my shelf. And the dress with the laboriously hand-sewn hem just so. No fotos, no blog post. There we go. Naughty Simone! This does not do you good.

Unlike me, Silvia from Garten Fräulein has been very keen on her hobby these days. Not even low temperatures and the calender date can frighten her off. In fact, she really can’t wait to get started again. Of course I know that this doesn’t come as a surprise when it’s about gardening. As soon as the new year starts, gardeners (and also balconyers, like me …) consider themselfs in spring. Or at least almost … To pass the time until this illusion comes true, Silvia watches tv programs on gardening. Among them a production from the British BBC that brightened my day up when I came home.

Watch and dream …

*****

Hallo zusammen! Vor kurzem hat die Schule wieder angefangen und gerade rechtzeitig ist auch das kleine Monster in mir wieder aufgewacht: Noten (was für eine arrogante Idee!) und Unterrichtsbesuche (was für eine unrealistische Situation!) halten mich auf Trab. In der zwischenzeit sitzt der kleine Junge, den ich über Weihnachten genäht habe, immer noch nackt auf meinem Regal. Und das Kleid mit dem mühevoll handgenähten Saum ebenfalls. Keine Fotos, kein Blogpost. So ist das. Nicht gut, Simone! Pass besser auf dich auf.

Silvia von Garten Fräulein macht es nicht so wie ich. Sie war sehr fleißig mit ihrem Hobby beschäftigt. Noch nicht einmal das kalte Wetter und das Kalenderdatum konnten sie abschrecken. Sobald das neue Jahr anfängt, bilden sich Gärtner (und auch Balkoner, so wie ich …) gerne ein, es wäre schon Frühjahr. Zumindest fast … Um die Zeit rumzukriegen bis diese Illusion Wirklichkeit wird, schaut Silvia Sendungen zum Thema Gärtnern. Darunter auch eine Produktion vom britischen BBC, die mir wirklich den Tag versüßt hat, als ich gerade nach Hause kam.

Schau und träume …

This entry was published on 15. January 2015 at 20:32. It’s filed under the green tick and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A glimpse of green.

  1. Liebe Simone,
    das freut mich ja total, dass ich dir damit etwas Gutes tun konnte :-)
    Ganz lieber Gruß zu Dir und schon mal ein schönes WE
    Silvia

    Like

Leave a Reply

