Romy’s dungarees.

Karottenhose Romy

That little seedling that I found on my shelf keeps growing! I am a very lucky one to have such a wonderful little creature on my balcony. I think it’s going to be a girl, that I can tell already. To me she looks like a little Romy. I keep watching her out of my window and count the days until I can finally bring her inside. I can hardly wait any longer, so I started to sew some trousers to pass the time. It’s made of soft grey and pink cord and has very wide legs, formed like a carrot. I love that kind of cut when it comes to children’s clothing. It’s so comfy which makes it perfect for playing and gathering chestnuts and snail shells in its pocket. Everything a child needs …

*****

Der kleine Setzling, den ich auf meinem Regal gefunden habe, wächst weiter! Ich bin ein ganz schöner Glückspilz, so ein wunderschönes Ding auf meinem Balkon zu haben. Ich glaube, dass es ein Mädchen wird, dass kann ich schon sagen. Für mich sieht sie aus, wie eine kleine Romy. Ich schaue ständig aus meinem Fenster und zähle die Tage, bis ich sie endlich reinbringen kann. Ich kann kaum noch warten, also habe ich angefangen eine Hose zu nähen, damit die Zeit schneller vergeht. Sie ist aus grau und rosanem Babykord und hat sehr weite Beine, wie eine Karotte geformt. Ich mag diese Art von Schnitt bei Kinderkleidung. Sie ist so gemütlich und ist deshalb perfekt zum Spielen und zum Sammeln von Kastanien und Schneckenhäusern in der Hosentasche. Alles was ein Kind braucht …

Karottenhose Romy

This entry was published on 1. November 2014 at 21:58. It’s filed under dolls, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Romy’s dungarees.

  1. Pingback: My very first doll. | Pigeon Blue & Powder

Leave a Reply

