This is it.

This is it. My attempt to resist the weird changes that seem to take over in my life. I guess I’m not the only person in this world who experiences this sort of changes, though sometimes it feels like it.

Sometimes it even seems that these changes are almost inevitably part of growing up. Or are they not? I’m not sure. I hope they are not beacuse I am just trying to avoid them. The changes I am talking about come from the expectations and pressure that the world put on you the older you become, I think. And slowly, quietly, without anyone noticing, you end up like this: Running like a hamster in a wheel, constantly trying to meet all the expectations … And while you are doing this all the beautiful things that your life was filled with when you were younger vanish more and more until they are gone.

This is the way it feels for me at the moment. Do you know what I mean? I don’t know how and why, but for some reason all those nights when I stayed awake until the early morning just because I couldn’t get my fingers of the sewing machine, all those afternoons when not even the brightest sunshine could get me off the brushes and paints in my room just seem to be over. I just don’t do these things any longer. But I miss them! And this blog is supposed to help to bring them back!

I’m sure that these days full of colours, dolls, flowers, fabrics … can be revived! I will try hard, make room and just start to do all those wonderful creative things again, no matter what. You’ll be my witness! I will tell you about my creative projects in this place. And please tell me off if I don’t!

*****

Das ist er. Mein Versuch, den merkwürdigen Veränderungen in meinem Leben zu begegnen. Ich glaube, ich bin nicht die einzige auf dieser Welt, die solche Veränderungen erlebt, obwohl es sich manchmal so anfühlt.

Manchmal denke ich sogar, dass diese Veränderungen fast unausweichlich zum erwachsen werden gehrören. Oder nicht? Ich bin mir nicht sicher. Zumindest hoffe ich, dass sie es nicht sind, weil ich gerade versuche, sie aufzuhalten. Die Veränderungen die ich meine, kommen, glaube ich, von den Erwartungen und dem Druck, den die Welt einem entgegenbringt je älter man wird. Und langsam, leise, ohne dass man es merkt, endet man so: Wie ein Hamster im Hamsterrad, der immer allen Erwartungen gerecht werden will … Und während man all dies tut, verschwinden all die wundervollen Dinge, mit denen dein Leben als du jünger warst gefüllt waren, bis sie irgendwann ganz verschwunden sind.

So fühlt es sich im Moment für mich an. Weißt du was ich meine? Ich weiß nicht wie und warum, aber aus irgendeinem Grund scheinen alle diese Nächte, in denen ich bis zum frühen Morgen aufblieb, weil ich meine Finger nicht von der Nähmaschine lassen konnte, all diese Nachmittage, an denen mich der schönste Sonnenschein nicht von den Pinseln und Farben in meinem Zimmer weglocken konnte, vorbei zu sein. Aber ich vermisse sie! Und dieser Blog soll mir helfen, sie zurück zu bringen!

Ich bin mir sicher, dass all die Tage voller Farben, Puppen, Blumen, Stoffe … zurückgeholt werden können! Ich werde mir Mühe geben, Platz machen und einfach anfangen, all diese wunderbaren kreativen Dinge wieder zu tun, egal was kommt. Du bist mein Zeuge! Ich werde dir von meinen kreativen Projekten an diesem Ort berichten. Und bitte schimpf mit mir, wenn ich’s nicht tue!

This entry was published on 16. October 2014 at 21:53. It’s filed under thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

